MANUFACTURER OF COMPLEX AEROSTRUCTURES

With its dual portfolio of civil and military activities, POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE undertakes the design, manufacturing, and integration of metallic and composite aerostructure parts and assemblies, and also offers customer support.

As a Tier 1 and Tier 2 supplier, the group enjoys the trust of its historical partners and indeed the majority of the players who will shape the skies of tomorrow.

International recognition of the group’s expertise in the production of doors and exits has earned it the status of sole supplier of passenger doors for the DASSAULT FALCON range.

“Our entire culture of aircraft manufacturer is at your service”
Our expertise
aero-3

DOORS

E-2D-Advanced-Hawkeye-Hero Tail.jpg

AIRFOIL ELEMENTS

20210527-703_CO_Mplexesassembly

SECTIONS & FUSELAGES

20210527-172_AS_Doors

EMPENNAGES

Picture Falcon 10x 1

COMPLEX SUB-ASSEMBLIES

OUR OPERATION
Design
Industrialization
Manufacturing metallic and/or composite parts
Supply chain
Assembly
Wiring
Certification & MOC
aero-4

Design

Our skills in managing Design and Build projects from start to finish, with studies and calculations backed up by industrial know-how, offer our aeronautics clients a significant advantage in terms of efficiency, agility and creativity.

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE benefits from widespread recognition by its clients who regularly turn to its experience for ambitious programs involving aircraft doors and complex aerostructure sub-assemblies.

The Group’s design activities include: feasibility studies, calculations, design, regulation and certification, testing, STC, exemptions, major modifications, STEE.

Industrialization

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE’s capacity to rapidly implement new programs is a real asset for its clients.

Organization and methods departments play a pivotal role in balancing the client’s requirements with the constraints of production. Physically located in workshops that function as Autonomous Production Units (APU), these departments also participate fully in the processes of innovative projects. The teams use the latest technology such as 3D printing, which allows rapid prototyping, and the optimization of existing tooling lines. The group’s policy of continuously improving its industrial processes offers its teams unrivalled responsiveness. An example of this is designing, applying industrial techniques and ultimately manufacturing a complete set of doors in just 11 months.

Our processes to introduce industrial techniques involve design, the production of tools, configuration management and process engineering.

20210527-590_AS_Industrialization

Detail parts

SHEET METALWORKING TO MANUFACTURE METALLIC ELEMENTARY PARTS

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE is an expert in the manufacturing of sheet metal elementary parts, both large and small. The group’s mastery lies in counterforming and double curvature forming, in light alloys, stainless steel and titanium.

Equipped with substantial production resources and a range of special tools, the company is particularly recognized for its expertise in large-sized skins (4.5 m x 4 m) and profiles extursion stretch-forming.

manufacture metallic part
OUR APPROACH TO METALLIC ELEMENTARY PARTS
Application of industrial techniques
Forming
Skins stretch-forming
(up to 8.5 m long)
Profiles extursion stretch-forming
(up to 4.5 m)
Machining
Heat treatment
(NADCAP certification)
Documentary support

MACHINING TO MANUFACTURE METALLIC ELEMENTARY PARTS

Our mechanical expertise allows us to complement our production line for sheet metal parts with our capacity to produce both complex mechanisms and structural parts (large frames), machined at high speed.

At the end of 2020, and as part of the France Relance plan, the Group accelerated its policy of investing in industrial technology by acquiring BRETON large-scale, high-speed, 5-axis machining centers.

aero-8

COMPOSITE ELEMENTARY PARTS

Our ability to produce complex composite parts means that we can offer our clients mature solutions that act as alternatives and complements to metallic detail parts.

We specialize in lay-up processes using autoclave polymerization applied to monolithic or sandwich structures. These can be based on glass, aramid, or carbon fabrics pre-impregnated with phenolic or epoxy resins.

As leaders in the use of new thermosetting composites, we can meet the challenges of the new generation of aircraft by improving efficiency, economy, and eco-responsibility.

Furthermore, with the support of CORAC [French Civil Aviation Research Council], the Group is investing significantly in researching manufacturing processes for composite detail parts through the LRI (Liquid Resin Infusion) process. The aim is to optimize performance in terms of weight and cost.

aero-9
THE SPECIFIC NATURE OF COMPOSITE WORK
Application of industrial techniques
Laying-up
Autoclave polymerization
(up to 4 x 2 m)
Machining
Paintwork
Tests and non-destructive checks
Documentary support

Supply chain

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE is convinced of the need to take control of the entire supply chain in order to be able to meet our commitments in terms of quality, cost, and delivery.

Consequently, we have established a strict monitoring policy for our suppliers.

The group has also invested heavily in its own logistical and industrial capacities in order to improve efficiency and competitiveness.

04112010-23769_GROUPE_ControlOfTheSupplyChain_Aproedgeofline

Assembly

Since its beginnings, POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE has possessed all the skills needed to assemble complete elements and complex aerostructures.

The operations range from frame assembly to production of fully equipped, pressurized fuselages. Our expertise includes the installation of all types of fittings, wiring installations and pressurization tests.

Never ceasing in its quest for operational excellence, POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE is involved in several innovative projects on assembly processes every year. In particular, this can take the form of the robotization of processes, robotics, digitalization, and the automation of control operations.

20210527-402_AS_Assembly

Fuselage equipment and wiring

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE has added a new string to its bow with fuselage wiring.

A development that has allowed it to upgrade its know-how in complex fuselage assembly. The Group’s new expertise ranges from the installation of electrical and hydraulic mechanisms to power cabling and wiring harnesses.

We deliver complete, tested sections ready for installation.

20200306_173135 (1)_AS_Wiring

MOC, modifications, prototyping and client support

Our expertise in the design and manufacturing of complex aerostructure elements, combined with PART 21J, 21G and PART and FAR 145 approvals facilitate our interventions in repairs, the production of spare parts for current or discontinued units, and the modification of aircraft structures.

Through the framework of our Design and Build contracts, we also assist our clients in the Operations Support phase of the elements that we produce. This includes document management, drafting maintenance, repair manuals, etc.

POTEZ-SIAE-2019-V2-scaled-2_AS_MCO
Operational readiness offers
20210527-240_AS_Checkerboard_Maintenance

Modifications (design and manufacturing)

aero-12

On-site
operations

Maintenance and Repair

20210527-454_AS_Checkerboard_Modifications

Retro-engineering

20210527-053_AS_Checkerboard_Insitu

FABRICANT D’AÉROSTRUCTURES COMPLEXES

Fort de la dualité de son portefeuille d’activités, civiles et militaires, POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE intervient dans la conception, la fabrication et l’intégration de pièces et assemblages d’aérostructures métalliques et composites jusqu’au support client. C’est ainsi que le groupe bénéficie en tant que fournisseur de rang 1 et 2, de la confiance de partenaires historiques et plus globalement, de la plupart des acteurs qui façonneront le ciel de demain.

Le savoir-faire du groupe en matière de fabrication de portes et d’issues, reconnu au niveau international, lui vaut notamment, jusqu’à ce jour, le statut de fournisseur unique des portes passagers de la gamme DASSAULT FALCON.

« Toute notre culture d’avionneur au service de nos clients »
Nos expertises
Carré portes aérostructures

PORTES

page aéro - carré empennages

ÉLÉMENTS MOBILES DE VOILURE

page aéro - sous-ensembles complexes

TRONÇONS & FUSELAGES

page aéro - carré portes

EMPENNAGES

page aéro - carré éléments mobiles de voilure

SOUS-ENSEMBLES COMPLEXES

NOTRE INTERVENTION
Conception
Industrialisation
Fabrication de pièces métalliques et/ou composites
Supply chain
Assemblage
Câblage
Certification & MCO
page aérostructures - conception

Conception

Nos compétences dans la gestion de projets Design and Build – conception et fabrication – de bout en bout avec les études et calculs adossés à un savoir-faire industriel, offrent aux maîtres d’ouvrages aéronautiques un avantage significatif en termes d’efficacité, d’agilité et de créativité.

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE bénéficie ainsi d’une grande reconnaissance de ses clients qui font régulièrement appel à son expérience sur des programmes ambitieux de portes d’aéronefs et de sous-ensembles complexes d’aérostructures.

Les activités de conception recouvrent notamment : études de faisabilité, calculs, design, réglementation et certification, essais, STC, dérogations, modifications majeures, STEE.

Industrialisation

La capacité de POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE à mettre rapidement en œuvre les nouveaux programmes qui lui sont confiés est un véritable atout pour ses clients.

Les bureaux des méthodes assurent un rôle de pivot entre les exigences formulées par le client et les contraintes exprimées en production. Hébergés physiquement dans les ateliers qui fonctionnent comme des Unités Autonomes de Production (UAP), ils participent aussi pleinement aux projets d’innovation en matière de procédés. Les équipes emploient les dernières technologies telles que l’impression 3D qui permet le prototypage rapide ou l’amélioration des filières outillages existantes. La politique d’amélioration permanente des procédés industriels menée par le groupe confère à ses équipes une réactivité rare, qui leur a par exemple permis de concevoir, d’industrialiser et de produire un jeu de portes complet en seulement 11 mois.

Nos processus d’industrialisation couvrent ainsi les études et la réalisation des outillages, la gestion de la configuration et l’ingénierie des procédés.

page aéro - industrialisation

Pièces élémentaires

FABRICATION DE PIÈCES ÉLÉMENTAIRES MÉTALLIQUES CHAUDRONNÉES

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE maîtrise la fabrication de l’ensemble des pièces élémentaires de chaudronnerie de petites et grandes dimensions. L’expertise du groupe porte sur le contreformage ou formage à double courbure, en alliages légers, inox et titane.

Dotée de moyens de production conséquents et d’outillages spécifiques, l’entreprise est particulièrement reconnue pour son expertise dans le tendage ou étirage de revêtements de grandes dimensions (4,5 m x 4 m) ainsi que de profilés.

pièce metallique chaudronnée
NOTRE APPROCHE POUR LES PIÈCES ÉLÉMENTAIRES MÉTALLIQUES
Industri­alisation
Formage
Tendage de revêtements
(jusqu’à 8,5 m de long)
Étirage de profilés
(jusqu’à 4,5 m)
Usinage
Traitement thermique
(Certification NADCAP)
Support documentaire

FABRICATION DE PIÈCES ÉLÉMENTAIRES MÉTALLIQUES USINÉES

Notre expertise en mécanique permet de compléter notre filière de fabrication de pièces élémentaires tôlées par notre capacité à produire aussi bien des pièces de mécanismes complexes que des pièces structurelles (cadres de grande dimension), usinées à grande vitesse.

Dans le cadre du plan France Relance, le groupe a accéléré fin 2020 sa politique d’investissements en moyens industriels technologiques en se dotant de centres d’usinages 5 axes de grande dimension à grande vitesse de type BRETON.

page aéro - pièces élémentaires métalliques usinées

PIÈCES ÉLÉMENTAIRES COMPOSITES

Grâce à notre capacité à produire des pièces complexes en composites, nous offrons à nos clients des solutions matures, alternatives et complémentaires aux pièces métalliques.

Nous sommes spécialisés dans le processus de drapage avec polymérisation autoclave appliqué sur des structures de type monolithique ou sandwich à base de tissu de verre, aramide ou carbone pré-imprégné avec résines phénoliques ou époxy.

Notre avance dans les nouveaux composites thermodurcissables nous permet de relever les défis des avions de nouvelle génération : plus performants, plus économes et plus éco-responsables.

Par ailleurs, dans le cadre d’un soutien CORAC, le groupe investit significativement dans la recherche de procédés de fabrication de pièces en composites à travers le procédé LRI (Liquid Resin Infusion). Ces travaux ont pour objectif d’aller chercher de la performance en termes de masse et de coûts.

page aérostructures - pièces élémentaires composites
LA SPÉCIFICITÉ DU TRAVAIL DU COMPOSITE
Industri­alisation
Drapage
Polymérisation en autoclave
(jusqu’à 4 m x 2 m)
Usinage
Peinture
Essais et contrôles non destructifs
Support documentaire

Supply chain

Nous sommes convaincus de la nécessité de maîtriser l’ensemble de la chaîne d’approvisionnement pour prétendre pouvoir tenir nos engagements en termes de performance qualité, coûts et délais.

Ainsi, POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE a mis en place une politique exigeante de suivi de ses fournisseurs.

Le groupe a également investi largement dans ses propres capacités logistiques et industrielles afin de gagner en efficacité et compétitivité.

Page groupe - Maîtrise supply chain

Assemblage

Ensemblier depuis ses origines, POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE dispose en interne de l’ensemble des compétences nécessaires à l’assemblage d’éléments complets et complexes d’aérostructures.

Cela peut aller de l’assemblage de cadres jusqu’aux fuselages complets équipés et pressurisés. Notre expertise porte donc sur la pose de tous types de fixations ainsi que les coutures de jonction, l’installation de câblages et les essais de pressurisation.

Toujours en quête d’excellence opérationnelle, POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE s’engage chaque année dans plusieurs projets d’innovation autour des procédés d’assemblage. Cela s’illustre notamment par la robotisation de procédés, la robotique, la digitalisation et l’automatisation d’opérations de contrôle.

Page aéro - assemblage

Équipement et câblage de fuselages

POTEZ AÉRONAUTIQUE a ajouté une nouvelle corde à son arc dans le domaine du câblage de fuselages permettant ainsi la poursuite de la montée en gamme de ses savoir-faire en matière d’assemblages complexes de fuselages. Les nouvelles expertises du groupe s’étendent ainsi de l’installation de mécanismes électriques et hydrauliques aux câblages d’alimentation et harnais.

Nous livrons des sections complètes et testées prêtes à être installées.

Page aérostructures - cablâge

MCO, modifications, prototypage et support client

Notre expertise en conception et fabrication d’éléments d’aérostructures complexes combinée aux agréments PART 21J, 21G ainsi que PART et FAR 145 nous permet d’intervenir aisément dans les domaines de la réparation, la fabrication de pièces de rechange en vie série ou dont la production s’est arrêtée, la conception et la réalisation de modifications de structure d’aéronefs.

Dans le cadre de nos contrats Design and Build, il nous arrive également d’accompagner nos clients dans la phase Support aux opérations des éléments que nous produisons. Cela passe par la gestion du support documentaire, la réalisation de manuels d’entretien et la réparation…

Page aérostructures - MCO
Détail des offres MCO
Page aérostructures - maintenance et réparation

Modifications (conception & fabrication)

carré - retro engineering page aéro

Opérations
in-situ

Maintenance & Réparation

page aérostructures - modifications

Retro-engineering

page aéro - opérations In-situ